Science Popularisation In North East (E)

North East India comprises of eight states commonly known as the “Seven Sisters” and ‘one brother’; which includes Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura and Sikkim. It is one of the most beautiful regions of the country with very rich biodiversity. It is also the land of cultural diversity with the most difficult geological terrain of the country. In such cradle of diversity, there are rich traditions of traditional knowledge base practices among different communities, which at times, facilitates sustainable living. However, there are many myths and beliefs which can be put up into the category of superstitions in the light of modern scientific knowledge. In such broader perspectives, science communication initiatives are important. Watch this show to know what efforts are on and what more is needed in future.

Related Videos