Neena Gupta Awarded DST-ICTP-IMU Ramanujan Prize (E)

Indian mathematician Professor Neena Gupta has been awarded the DST-ICTP-IMU Ramanujan Prize for the year 2021. Neena Gupta is a professor of mathematics at the Indian Statistical Institute in Kolkata. She is the third woman and the fourth Indian to receive this honour, and has been awarded for her significant contribution to algebraic geometry and commutative algebra. The Ramanujan Prize for Young Mathematicians is one of the most prestigious awards in mathematics, given every year to young mathematicians under the age of 45 from developing countries as they create a new identity in the field of mathematics.

Related Videos