Cyber Physical System (E)

The Union Cabinet approved the National Mission on Interdisciplinary Cyber Physical System (NM-ICPS) in December, 2018 at a total outlay of Rs.3660 Crores for a period of five years to be implemented by the Department of Science and Technology (DST). As part of the Mission implementation, 25 Technology Innovation Hubs (TIHs) have been established in advanced technologies in reputed institutes across the country. These TIHs focus on technology development and translation, human resource and skill development, entrepreneurship and start-ups development, and international collaborative research. For effective implementation of the Mission and to carry out the mandated activities by the TIHs, a series of workshops are being conducted for direct interaction between the Mission Office and its Expert Committee members and the TIHs.

Related Videos